Description: Description: The ability to lock user accounts on your Canary console.

Once the account has been locked, the user will no longer be able to login to your console. (However, if the user is part of the notification grouping, they will still receive alerts as normal.)

  • Follow the same process to unlock the users account.

Step 1:

Login to your console.

Step 2:

Click on "Setup" to go to the Canary settings page.

Step 3:

Click on "User Management" from the menu.

Step 4:

Click on "Manage" and then "Lock"

Step 5:

The user will now be locked out from your Canary console :

  • Follow the same process to unlock the users account.